About Us

Who We Are

The Platteville Main Street Program, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that advocates restoration of the historic character of downtown while pursuing traditional development strategies—marketing, business recruitment and retention, real estate development, market analysis and public improvements.

The mission of the Platteville Main Street Program is to enhance community identity, heritage and pride through the revitalization, restoration and business development of downtown and making Downtown Platteville the focal point of the community.

Jack Luedtke is currently the executive director of the Platteville Main Street Program, and has been in that position for more than 10 years. Jack won an award from the state of Wisconsin for ten years of dedicated service in 2018. He enjoys being able to help provide resources for businesses in the Main Street district, and doing his part to help the businesses grow and succeed.  

What We Do

The five points approach of Main Street is centered around Transformation Strategies based on a solid understanding of local and regional market data; and sustained and inclusive community engagement. Each of the points below are also subcommittees of the Main Street Program.

You may run into some issues browsing this website using internet explorer, as this website is built using modern web standards. For more information, please read this blog post written by Microsoft in February of 2019: The perils of using Internet Explorer as your default browser. For the best experience, please upgrade to use a modern browser, such as Google Chrome.